15 TIPS TO GROW YOUR POPULARIT

 

Well, getting new friends is a way to leverage your own efforts and accelerate the pace at which you get results. After all, the more solid relationships you build, the greater your opportunities for success.

                                               Beware Of the Complex

I had thought that only extroverts can grow an outstanding popularity. Each time my sanguine brother created a new relationship I will be in agony because a phlegmatic like, is not a man of contact. This crippling complex went on for a time until I discovered some wonderful secrets which have made that today I am popular person

I guess you surely want to know how I go about. is that is that case then these are my

                                                  15 Popularity Tips

  1. I project a winning attitude. When it comes to making friends, attitude is everything! If you’re positive and enthusiastic, people will want to spend time with you. They’ll want to help you. If you’re gloomy and negative, people will avoid you, and they’ll hesitate to recommend you to their friends and colleagues.
  2. I participate actively in groups and organizations. Effective relationship building takes more than paying dues, putting your name in a directory and showing up for meetings. You must demonstrate that you will take the time and make the effort to contribute to the group.
  3. I serve others in your network. Serving others is crucial in building and benefiting from your network! You should always think of “How can I serve others?” instead of “What’s in it for me?
  4. I refer others. If you refer someone; make sure that the person mentions your name as the source of the referral. Be explicit. Let us assume you’re about to refer John to your barber Peter. You might say to John, “Give peter a call, and please tell him that I referred you. Be selective. Don’t refer every person you meet.
  5. I am a good listener. Just as you want to be someone’s friend because he can listen to you, someone will want to be your friend if you can listen to him.
  6. I call people from time to time just because you care. How do you feel when someone calls you on the phone and says, “Hey, I was just thinking about you and was wondering how you are doing?”
  7. I take advantage of everyday opportunities to meet people. You can make excellent contacts just about anywhere at the health club or on line at the supermarket. You never know from what seed your next valuable relationship will sprout.
  8. I treat every person as important not just the influential ones. Don’t be a snob. The person you meet (whether or not they’re the boss) may have a friend or relative who can benefit from your product or service.
  9. At meetings and seminars, I make it a point to meet different people. Don’t sit with the same group at every gathering. While it is great to talk with friends for part of the meeting, you will reap greater benefits if you make the extra effort to meet new faces.
  10. I am willing to go beyond my comfort zone. For instance, if you have the urge to introduce yourself to someone, DO IT! You might hesitate, thinking that the person is too important or too busy to speak with you. Even if you’re nervous, force yourself to move forward and make contact.
  11. I ask for what I want. By helping others, you’ve now earned the right to request assistance yourself. Don’t be shy. As long as you’ve done your best to serve those in your network, they will be more than willing to return the favor.
  12. I send a prompt note after meeting someone for the first time. Let’s say you attend a meeting and make a new contact. Send a short note as soon as possible explaining how much you enjoyed meeting and talking with him or her.
  13. I acknowledge powerful presentations or articles. If you hear an interesting presentation or read a great article, send a note to the speaker or writer and tell him or her how much you enjoyed and learned from their message.
  14. When I receive a referral or helpful written materials, always send a thank you note or call to express your appreciation.
  15. I send congratulatory cards and letters. If someone in your network gets a promotion, award or celebrates some other occasion (for example, a marriage or birth of a child) write a short note of congratulations. Everyone loves to be recognized, yet very few people take the time to do this.

Whatever you temperament, apply my 15 points they will help you create the relationship you need to fulfill your destiny.
                                               God bless you

Leave a Reply

